Manchester United’s prestigious annual Player of the Year awards took place on Thursday night – here is our round-up of where the various trophies went!

Jimmy Murphy Youth Team Player of the Year: Angel Gomes

Young superstar Angel Gomes last night became the youngest winner of the Jimmy Murphy award.

Tony Marshall/Getty Images Sport

The 16-year-old made the step up to under-18 level at the beginning of the season and has come up with an impressive 12 goals in 19 starts this season. He won an astonishing, yet deserved, 77% of the vote!

Denzil Haroun Reserve Team Player of the Year: Axel Tuanzebe

It came as no surprise on Thursday night when Congo-born English centre-back Axel Tuanzebe picked up the Denzil Haroun award.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images Sport

Having won the Jimmy Murphy award in 2014/15, Tuanzebe has really built on his promise up until this point and has started United’s last three Premier League games – and is looking a strong contender for at least a squad place in the Europa League final.

Players’ Player of the Year: Antonio Valencia

Manchester United may have had an inconsistent season on the whole – but Antonio Valencia has personally had one of his best.

Stu Forster/Getty Images Sport

One thing you can guarantee when the Red Devils take to the pitch is that the Ecuadorian right-back will give you at least a 7/10 performance – and he will leave everything out on the pitch.

His commitment and all-round performance was recognised by his team-mates last night as he scooped the Players’ Player of the Year award.

Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year: Ander Herrera

Spanish midfielder Ander Herrera has propelled himself to new heights this season, becoming a real fan favourite, an absolutely crucial member of United’s starting eleven, and a contender for next captain of the Red Devils.

Michael Regan/Getty Images Sport

The Basque centre-mid last night scooped the top award at United’s Player of the Year awards, being named the finest man in red this season.

He inherits the award from David de Gea, who has won it for the past three seasons in a row.

Herrera only just got his hands on the award though – Players’ Player of the Year Antonio Valencia was less then 300 votes behind the Spaniard!

Goal of the Season

Winner: Henrikh Mkhitaryan vs Sunderland (26/12/16)
Runner-up: Wayne Rooney vs Stoke City (21/01/17)

Another award of no real surprise went to Henrikh Mkhitaryan, whose spectacular flying scorpion kick against Sunderland on Boxing Day won 57% of the fan vote.

Jan Kruger/Getty Images Sport

Wayne Rooney’s stunning free-kick against Stoke – which broke Sir Bobby Charlton’s scoring record – came second, rather deservedly given the quality of the strike.

Speaking after winning the award, Mkhi said:

“To be honest, I was impressed as well. I just realised when I went home and watched it again.”

United’s final Premier League game of the season is against Crystal Palace on Sunday afternoon.